Home > Planning the Journey > Revised Itinerary

Revised Itinerary

Planning the Journey

I have rethought my itinerary a bit. There are six major east-west routes across the country starting with the I-10 at the farthest south, and ending with the I-94 running along the Canadian border. At first I was concerned about going to close to Juarez, but I will not even be getting off the bus. So I think it will be O.K.

I plan on making three passes, going out on one interstate and back on another. I can take north south routes to explore an area or follow a lead. Hopefully I can get down some smaller highways as well.

 

San Francisco January 9th, 10th

Santa Cruz January 11th

Los Angeles January 12th, 13th, 14th

Phoenix January 15th, 16th

Tucson January 17th, 18th

Austin January 19th, 20th, 21st

New Orleans January 23st, 24th, 25th

Mobile January 23rd, 24th, 25th

Panama City January 26th, 27th, 28th

Miami January 29th, 30th, 31st

Jacksonville February 1st, 2nd

Savannah February 1st, 2nd, 3rd

Fayetteville February 5th, 6th

Raleigh February 7th, 8th

Atlanta February 9th, 10th

Shreveport February 11th, 12th

Dallas February 13th, 14th, 15th

Amarillo February 16th, 17th

Albuquerque February 18th, 19th, 20th

Flagstaff February 21st, 22nd, 23rd

Las Vegas February 24th, 25th

San Francisco February 26th

 

  1. Roger Karraker
    January 10, 2011 at 10:46 AM

    So are you on the road, Annabel? I’m anxiously awaiting your first dispatch.

    Please check your Yahoo email and reply privately to the message I sent you.

    Roger

    • Annabel Ascher
      January 10, 2011 at 10:49 AM

      Not quite yet. I got delayed for a few days. Setting up a trip like this is complicated…
      also waiting for a little money.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

